Polls are now closed.

Click here for unofficial results.

The next General Municipal Election will take place on October 18, 2021.

The nomination period for candidates closed on September 20. The deadline to withdraw nominations is now passed, and the list of nominated candidates is official.

The following candidates have submitted nomination papers for the 2021 general Municipal election:

Councillor candidates

Candidate information

David Auld (email)Dave Auld biography [PDF]
Home: 403-845-5900
Cell: 403-846-7832
Email dauld@napacanada.com
Dave Auld facebook page
Shane Boniface (Phone 403-846-6814)Shane Boniface biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-846-6814
Marley Nicole Capraro (email)Marley Capraro biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-895-3550
Email marleycap1@outlook.com
Faith Marie Chamberlain (email)Faith Chamberlain biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-844-9144
Email fchamberlain4rmhcouncil@gmail.com
Faith Chamberlain Facebook page
Merrin Kathleen Fraser (email)Merrin Fraser biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-429-1173
Email mfraser@ualberta.net
Merrin Fraser facebook group
Ralph Herzog (email)Ralph Herzog biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-418-5306
Email dog.musher@hotmail.com
Tina Hutchinson (email)Tina Hutchinson biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-895-3456
Email: thutch2@shaw.ca
Tina Hutchinson facebook page
Barry McQueen (email)Barry McQueen biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-844-0762
Home: 403-844-0762
Email BMcQueen77@gmail.com
Michelle Narang (email)Michelle Narang biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-845-8884
Email: michellenarang@gmail.com
Michelle Narang facebook page
Leonard (Len) Phillips (email)Len Phillips biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-844-6954
Email lenphill@telus.net
Glen Waskewitch (email)Glen Waskewitch biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-895-5930
Email glenwaskewitch@gmail.com

Electors may vote for up to six (6) councillor candidates.

Mayoral candidates

Candidate information

Debbie Baich (email)Debbie Baich Biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-845-3550
Home: 403-845-6846
Email debbiebaich2021@gmail.com
Debbie Baich facebook page
Tammy Burke (email)Tammy Burke biography [PDF]
Home: 403-845-4773
Cell: 403-844-7944
Email tamnstu@telus.net
Tammy Burke facebook page
Jeanette Maria de Boer (email)Jeanette de Boer biography [PDF]
Cell: 403-550-7316
Email jeanettesjournal@gmail.com
Jeanette de Boer Facebook page

Electors may vote for up to one (1) mayoral candidate.

Members of the public may request to inspect nomination papers by visiting the Town Office or contacting the Returning Officer


To be eligible to vote in the 2021 General Municipal Election, you must: 

  • Be at least 18 years old as of October 18, 2021;
  • Be a Canadian Citizen;
  • Be a resident of the Town of Rocky Mountain House on Election Day (October 18, 2021); and
  • Provide authorized voter identification.

Complete information for voters can be found here. 


On behalf of Elections Alberta, The Town of Rocky Mountain House will also be conducting a Senate nominee election and referendum conjunction with the Municipal Election. Please visit www.elections.ab.ca for details on Senate nominees and the Referendum questions. The same voter eligibility requirements are in place.


The voting station will be at the Lou Soppit Community Centre, located at 4733 – 54 Avenue in Rocky Mountain House.

[Advanced vote] Thursday, October 7, 2021, from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

[Advanced vote] Saturday, October 9, 2021, from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

[Election Day] Monday, October 18, 2021, from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. 

Covid-19 mitigation measures will be in effect. Please wear a mask to the voting station.

Institutional Votes will also take place at the following locations on Election Day:

Rocky Mountain House Hospital 10 AM to 11 AM
5016 52 Ave

Columbus Place  11:15 AM to 12:15 PM
5427 52 Avenue

Westview Lodge  1:15 PM to 2:15 PM
5427 52 Avenue

The Good Samaritan Society Clearwater Centre  2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
5615 60 Street

Park Avenue at Creekside 3:45 PM to 4:45 PM
5810 47 Ave

Residents of these facilities or inpatients who otherwise normally reside within the Town of Rocky Mountain House may cast their votes during the prescribed times.

Important dates:

  • Monday, January 4, 2021: First day to file nomination papers.
  • Monday, September 20, 2021: Last day to file nomination papers. Deadline is 12 p.m. (noon).
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021: 12 p.m. (noon) deadline for candidates to withdraw nominations (restrictions apply) or change office. 
  • Thursday, October 7, 2021: Advanced Voting.
  • Saturday, October 9, 2020: Advanced Voting.
  • Monday, October 18, 2021: Election Day.
  • Friday, October 22, 2021: Official Election Results.
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021: Organizational Meeting.
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021: Mandatory council orientation. 

For more information please contact the Town’s Returning Officer:

Renée Hartling

403-845-2866 ext. 121


This page was updated on October 18, 2021